Associations

St. Josephs College is reputed for creating responsible citizens who work for the betterment of society. College Associations play a crucial role in bringing out the talent of students. All the students are encouraged to join and work actively in various associations in the college. Presently the college has around 52 associations which cater to the diverse range of interests from academics to national and international art forms. These associations cover every discipline and are vibrant all through the year with talks, seminars, workshops and various activities.

The students are at liberty to join any association of their choice during their years spent in the campus:

COORDINATOR: ANITA NORONHA, DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS
Sl No Associations Staff Coordinator Mobile number Email ID
1 Abacus Mr. Taral Shah 95350 11451 taraldshah@gmail.com
2 AICUF Ms Amita Priyadarshini 9902968264 amita@sjc.ac.in
3 Botanical Society (PG) Ms Poonam R Ahuja 8951551590 poonam.sjcas@gmail.com
4 Centre for Molecular & Computational Biology Dr Jayarama Reddy 9740288042 drjayaramreddy@gmail.com
5 Centre for Social Concern Fr Simon D’souza 9844212528 simonpcsc@rediffmail.com
6 Chemical Society (PG) Dr Ronald Mascarenhas 9448756584 ronaldmasc2311@yahoo.co.in
7 Chemical Society (UG) Dr N.Nagaraju Dr Suhas 9886765750
9916453056
nagarajun@yahoo.com
suhasdp.hsd@gmail.com
8 CSA Mr CMS Raja 9886840480 cmsraja@gmail.com
9 College Choir Ms Vidisha D’souza 9945216875 vidisha.dsouza@sjc.ac.in
10 Economics Forum Mr Keshava Murthy 9880259384 keshav.thesplendidsurprise@gmail.com
11 English Literary Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
12 English Performing Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
13 English Quiz Club Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
14 Frequentia Ms Jevitha Lobo 9686329408 ljevitha@gmail.com
15 Green Gene Guild Dr Grace Prabhakar 9972901377 grace@sjc.ac.in
16 Hindi Parishad Dr Grace Prabhakar 9880362686 fariyalshaikh11@yahoo.com
17 Images (VISCOM) Mr Nevil D’souza 8867689128 nevilpradeep@sjc.ac.in
18 Industrial Relations Forum Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
19 JET Club Dr Priyanka Parmar 9538684689 parmarpriyanka10@gmail.com
20 JAAM Ms Neeta Pereira 9886052662 mails2neeta@gmail.com
21 Josephite Media Forum Fr Pradeep SJ 8762534175 deepusj81@gmail.com
22 Josephite Dance Association Lt Akshay D Mandlik 9845935944 akshaydm@sjc.ac.in
23 Kannada Sangha Dr Eraiah
Dr Poornima S
9590801770
9611492801
erannaphd@gmail.com
poornimakrishna2014@gmail.com
24 Microbiological Society (PG) Dr Beatrice Sequeira 9901089008 beats_sequeira@yahoo.co.in
25 Microcosm (UG) Ms Ria Saha 9632060897 ria_saha88@yahoo.co.in
26 NSS Mr Selwyn Paul 9886635423 selwynpaul438@gmail.com
27 Natural Science Association Dr M Jayashankar 9900418386 jay81zoology@gmail.com
28 Oikonomika Dr Manojit Bhattacharjee 8971613940 manojit850@gmail.com
30 Physics Students Association Dr Veena Adiga 9448045986 vadiga11@gmail.com
31 Rendezvous (French Association) Ms Satyashree 9449346707 satya40@hotmail.com
32 Samskruta Tarangini Mr Prasanna SB prasannatmaa@gmail.com
33 Season’s Nature Club Dr Ebenezer Wilson 9886844674 mre_wilson@yahoo.co.in
34 Social Work Student Association Mr Rajendra Y Latha Paul 9449011530 rajendrayj@gmail.com
lathapaul01@gmail.com
35 Social Zest Ms Maria David 9964812929 maria.david09@gmail.com
36 SPECTRUM Mr Jerome Nirmalraj 9945504491 jerome.nr@gmail.com
37 Technophite (PG) Ms Sandhya N 9611165643 nsandhyavarma2@gmail.com
38 Commerce Association Ms Princy Nisha 8553518705 nisha@sjc.ac.in
39 Cybernetics Club (UG) Mr Prasad CN 9036948293 cnp.achar09@gmail.com
40 German Club Mr Daniel D’souza 9738255913 dan.sandollar@gmail.com
41 KALA Dr Shobha SV
Ms Nalini Pai
9448111487
9945017433
shobhasv@sjc.ac.in
npai513@gmail.com
42 Inter Religious Harmony Movement Dr Cheriyan Alexander 9845950910 cheriyan.alexander@gmail.com
43 International students Association Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
44 North East and Tibetian Forum Mr Johnson Rajkumar 988626064 rajkumarjohnson@gmail.com
45 PANA Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
46 RUSHES Mr Marudhu Pandiyan 9986811731 marudhuvaradhan@gmail.com
47 Student Sports Committee Mr Newton K 9880606098 benther_96@yahoo.co.in
48 SUMANA Ms Soumya RR 9739289937 sonaravishanker@gmail.com
49 Tamil Sangam Ms Arockia Mary 9449766564 arockiamary64@gmail.com
50 WACC Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
51 Gender Sensitisation Cell Ms Latha Paul lathapaul01@gmail.com
52 Graphic.inc Ms Parinitha Shinde 9632416156 parinitha.shinde@gmail.com
53 Consilium (Counselling Association) Ms Neeta Pereira 9886052662 mails2neeta@gmail.com
54 Sigma Squared Ms Jayati Bhadra 9740588776 jayatib@yahoo.com