Associations

St. Josephs College is reputed for creating responsible citizens who work for the betterment of society. College Associations play a crucial role in bringing out the talent of students. All the students are encouraged to join and work actively in various associations in the college. Presently the college has around 52 associations which cater to the diverse range of interests from academics to national and international art forms. These associations cover every discipline and are vibrant all through the year with talks, seminars, workshops and various activities.

The students are at liberty to join any association of their choice during their years spent in the campus:

COORDINATOR: ANITA NORONHA, DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS
Sl No Associations Staff Coordinator Mobile number Email ID
1 Abacus Mr Taral Shah 9535011451 taraldshah@gmail.com
2 AICUF Ms Amita
Priyadarshini
Ms Teena Ann
Mathew
Ms Deepika S
9902968264
9946240980
8892443301
amita@sjc.ac.in
christeenaann@gmail.com
sebastiandeepika@gmail.com
3 Botanical Society (PG) Mr Martin Paul A
Dr Vaishnavi M
8105710701
8861718753
mart_paul18@yahoo.com
drvaishnavi@sjc.ac.in
4 Centre for Molecular & Computational Biology Dr Jayarama Reddy 9740288042
drjayaramreddysjc@gmail.com
5 Centre for Social Concern Fr Simon Paul D’Souza 9844212528 simonpcsc@rediffmail.com
6 Chemical Society (PG) Dr Ronald Mascarenhas 9448756584 ronaldmasc2311@yahoo.co.in
7 Chemical Society (UG) Dr Sunita Rajamani
Dr Ashly PC
9632518502
9449176602
sunitarajamani1@gmail.com
leeashxl@gmail.com
8 CSA Mr C.A.R. Maria
Sahayaraj
Mr Ricky Wilfred
9886840480

8217288601
cmsraja@gmail.com
ricky@sjc.ac.in
9 The Josephite Choir Ms Vidisha D’Souza
Mr Leonard Aiman
9945216875
8892183812
vidisha.dsouza@sjc.ac.in
leonardaiman0794@gmail.com
10 Economics Forum Mr Keshavamurthy K 9880259384 keshav@sjc.ac.in
11 English Literary Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
12 English Performing Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
13 English Quiz Club Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
14 Frequentia Ms Jevitha Lobo 9686329408 ljevitha@gmail.com
15 Green Gene Guild Dr Debarati Chattopadhyay 9597374867 debarati.chatterjee89@gmail.com
16 Hindi Parishad Dr Hasan Pathan 8050694080 hasanpathan09@gmail.com
17 Images (VISCOM) Dr Sahana Sarkar
Mr Avishek Suman
9638046658
9774670060
srkr_shn@icloud.com
avisheksuman23@gmail.com
18 Industrial Relations Forum Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
19 JET Club Mr Rajesh G 8904346425 rajeshg.msc@gmail.com
20 JAAM Ms Neeta Pereira
Dr Shirley Thomas
9886052662
9444046172
mails2neeta@gmail.com
shirleythomas@sjc.ac.in
21 Josephite Media Forum Ms Parinitha Shinde 9632416156 parinitha.shinde@gmail.com
22 Josephite Dance Association Lt Akshay D Mandlik 9845935944 akshaydm@sjc.ac.in
23 Kannada Sangha Dr Poornima S 9611492801 poornimakrishna2014@gmail.com
24 Microbiological Society (PG) Dr Vanitha NM 9845674313 vanitha_nm@rediffmail.com
25 Microcosm (UG) Ms Shalmali Kamat 9945291199 shalmalidk@yahoo.co.in
26 NSS (Unit 1)

NSS (Unit 2)
Mr Selwyn Paul (Unit 1)
Mr Prasad ( Unit 2)
9886635423

9743525007
selwynpaul438@gmail.com

cnp.achar09@gmail.com
27 Natural Science Association Ms Prathibha RD 9743753548 pratird@gmail.com
28 Oikonomika Ms Treesa Joy 9791131317 gettreesa@gmail.com
30 Physics Students Association Dr Veena Adiga 9448045986 vadiga11@gmail.com
31 Rendezvous (French Association) Ms Satyashree 9449346707 satya40@hotmail.com
32 Samskruta Tarangini Mr Prasanna SB 9449478485 prasannatmaa@gmail.com
33 Season’s Nature Club Dr B.S. Prabhakar 9620204365 bsprabhakar@sjc.ac.in
34 Social Work Student Association Ms Sangeetha George 9611741488 sangeethageorgehep@gmail.com
35 Social Zest Ms Maria David 9964812929 maria.david09@gmail.com
36 SPECTRUM Dr P.E Somaiah 9901031952 somayasom_1975@rediffmail.com
37 Technophite (PG) Ms Nithya 9972744441 nithyamadhusuden@gmail.com
38 Commerce Association Ms Radhika Uttam 9986388295 radhikauttam@sjc.ac.in
39 Cybernetics Club (UG) Ms Aparna Chinappa
Mr Prasad CN
8884645594

9036948293
aparnachinnappa@gmail.com

cnp.achar09@gmail.com
40 TRUFFPUNKT-
German Club
Ms Bhamini Ravishankar 8722143639 mishtila@yahoo.com
41 KALA Dr Shobha SV 9448111487 shobhasv@sjc.ac.in
42 Inter Religious Harmony Movement Dr Cheriyan Alexander 9845950910 cheriyan.alexander@gmail.com
43 International students Association Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
44 North East and Tibetian Forum Mr Johnson Rajkumar 988626064 rajkumarjohnson@gmail.com
45 PANA Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
46 RUSHES Mr Marudhu Pandiyan 9986811731 marudhuvaradhan@gmail.com
47 SUMANA Ms Subiksha 9008574053 subiksha.sjc@gmail.com
48 Tamil Sangam Ms Arockia Mary 9449766564 arockiamary64@gmail.com
49 WACC Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
50 Gender Sensitisation Cell Ms Latha Paul 9591765262 lathapaul01@gmail.com
51 Nous Dr Arul Mani
Mr Vinayak
Ms Vijeta
Dr Jibhi
9731214519
8157920004
9741057203
arul.mani@gmail.com
varmavin@gmail.com
vjvj1810@gmail.com
52 Consilium (Counselling Association) Mr Ninoy Rodrigues 9036416119 rodriguesninoy@gmail.com
53 Sigma Squared Ms Jayati Bhadra 9740588776 jayatib@yahoo.com
54 Phi-Psi-¥ (PG Physics) Ms Parul Goel 8884851720 parulgoel@sjc.ac.in
55 Art and Animation Association Mr Nevil D’Souza 8904634985 nevil99.dsouza@gmail.com