Associations

St. Josephs College is reputed for creating responsible citizens who work for the betterment of society. College Associations play a crucial role in bringing out the talent of students. All the students are encouraged to join and work actively in various associations in the college. Presently the college has around 52 associations which cater to the diverse range of interests from academics to national and international art forms. These associations cover every discipline and are vibrant all through the year with talks, seminars, workshops and various activities.

The students are at liberty to join any association of their choice during their years spent in the campus:

COORDINATOR: ANITA NORONHA, DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS
Sl No Associations Staff Coordinator Mobile number Email ID
1 Abacus Mr. Taral Shah 95350 11451 taraldshah@gmail.com
2 AICUF Ms Amita Priyadarshini
Ms Teena Ann Mathew
Ms Deepika S
9902968264
9946240980
8892443301
amita@sjc.ac.in
christeenaann@gmail.com
sebastiandeepika@gmail.com
3 Botanical Society (PG) Ms Poonam R Ahuja
Mr Martin Paul
8951551590
8105710701
poonam.sjcas@gmail.com
mart_paul18@yahoo.com
4 Centre for Molecular & Computational Biology Dr Jayarama Reddy 9740288042 drjayaramreddy@gmail.com
5 Centre for Social Concern Fr Simon D’souza 9844212528 simonpcsc@rediffmail.com
6 Chemical Society (PG) Dr Ronald Mascarenhas 9448756584 ronaldmasc2311@yahoo.co.in
7 Chemical Society (UG) Dr Suhas Dr Sunita Rajamani 9916453056
9632518502
nagarajun@yahoo.com
suhasdp.hsd@gmail.com
8 CSA Mr C.A.R. Maria Sahayaraj
Mr Ricky Wilfred
9886840480
8217288601
cmsraja@gmail.com
ricky@sjc.ac.in
9 The Josephite Choir Ms Vidisha D’Souza 9945216875 vidisha.dsouza@sjc.ac.in
10 Economics Forum Ms Nikita Rajendra
Ms Treesa Joy
9886479497
9791131317
nikithachada@gmail.com
gettreesa@gmail.com
11 English Literary Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
12 English Performing Society Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
13 English Quiz Club Dr Arul Mani 9731214519 arul.mani@gmail.com
14 Frequentia Ms Jevitha Lobo 9686329408 ljevitha@gmail.com
15 Green Gene Guild Dr Grace Prabhakar 9972901377 grace@sjc.ac.in
16 Hindi Parishad Dr Fariyal Shaikh 9880362686 fariyalshaikh11@yahoo.com
17 Images (VISCOM) Dr Sahana Sarkar 9638046658 srkr_shn@icloud.com
18 Industrial Relations Forum Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
19 JET Club Mr Rajesh G 8904346425 rajeshg.msc@gmail.com
20 JAAM Ms Neeta Pereira 9886052662 mails2neeta@gmail.com
21 Josephite Media Forum Ms Parinitha Shinde 9632416156 parinitha.shinde@gmail.com
22 Josephite Dance Association Lt Akshay D Mandlik 9845935944 akshaydm@sjc.ac.in
23 Kannada Sangha Dr Eraiah
Dr Poornima S
9590801770
9611492801
erannaphd@gmail.com
poornimakrishna2014@gmail.com
24 Microbiological Society (PG) Dr Beatrice Sequeira 9901089008 beats_sequeira@yahoo.co.in
25 Microcosm (UG) Ms Ria Saha 9632060897 ria_saha88@yahoo.co.in
26 NSS Mr Selwyn Paul (Unit 1)
Mr Prasad ( Unit 2)
Dr Babu (Unit 2)
9886635423
9743525007
selwynpaul438@gmail.com
cnp.achar09@gmail.com
27 Natural Science Association Dr M Jayashankar 9900418386 jay81zoology@gmail.com
28 Oikonomika Ms Nikita Rajendra
Ms Treesa Joy
9886479497
9791131317
nikithachada@gmail.com
gettreesa@gmail.com
30 Physics Students Association Dr Veena Adiga 9448045986 vadiga11@gmail.com
31 Rendezvous (French Association) Ms Satyashree 9449346707 satya40@hotmail.com
32 Samskruta Tarangini Mr Prasanna SB prasannatmaa@gmail.com
33 Season’s Nature Club Dr B.S. Prabhakar 9620204365 bsprabhakar@sjc.ac.in
34 Social Work Student Association Ms Latha Paul 9591765262 lathapaul01@gmail.com
35 Social Zest Ms Maria David 9964812929 maria.david09@gmail.com
36 SPECTRUM Dr P.E Somaiah 9901031952 somayasom_1975@rediffmail.com
37 Technophite (PG) Ms Sandhya N 9611165643 nsandhyavarma2@gmail.com
38 Commerce Association Ms Princy Nisha 8553518705 nisha@sjc.ac.in
39 Cybernetics Club (UG) Mr Prasad CN 9036948293 cnp.achar09@gmail.com
40 German Club Ms Bhamini Ravishankar 8722143639 mishtila@yahoo.com
41 KALA Dr Shobha SV 9448111487 shobhasv@sjc.ac.in
42 Inter Religious Harmony Movement Dr Cheriyan Alexander 9845950910 cheriyan.alexander@gmail.com
43 International students Association Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
44 North East and Tibetian Forum Mr Johnson Rajkumar 988626064 rajkumarjohnson@gmail.com
45 PANA Mr Anuplal G 9242153448 anuplalgopalan@gmail.com
46 RUSHES Mr Marudhu Pandiyan 9986811731 marudhuvaradhan@gmail.com
47 SUMANA Ms Akriti Srivastava 9571403364 akriti_03@yahoo.in
48 Tamil Sangam Ms Arockia Mary 9449766564 arockiamary64@gmail.com
49 WACC Mr Kiran Jeevan 9739057989 kiranjeevan@sjc.ac.in
50 Gender Sensitisation Cell Ms Latha Paul 9591765262 lathapaul01@gmail.com
51 Graphic.inc Mr Nevil D’souza 8867689128 nevil99.dsouza@gmail.com
52 Consilium (Counselling Association) Mr Ninoy Rodrigues 9036416119 rodriguesninoy@gmail.com
53 Sigma Squared Ms Jayati Bhadra 9740588776 jayatib@yahoo.com
54 Phi-Psi-¥ (PG Physics) Ms Parul Goel 8884851720 parulgoel@sjc.ac.in