Our Team

M. Lakshminarayana (Alumni President)

M. Lakshminarayana is a 1979-batch alumnus of St. Joseph's College and graduated in History, Economics and Political Science and also holds a degree in Law.. He is an IAS officer of the 1987 batch and belongs to the Karnataka cadre Currently, he is the Commissioner of" Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike"

In his illustrious career, he has worked in diverse areas from being "Principal Secretary to Chief Minister", Government of Karnataka, Principal Secretary Housing, Transport Commissioner, Commissioner of Agricultural Marketing, District Collector of Shimoga and Gulbarga districts.

He can be contacted at: david@sjc-alumni.com

David Sagaya Raj.A (Alumni Vice President)

A graduate from the Economics, Political Science and Sociology (EPS) stream, David passed out in 1989. He chose the path unknown and less trodden and soon found himself managing not one but two companies.

He is currently the Executive Director of Simplex Renewable Resources Pvt.Ltd (Solar Power Projects)

He can be contacted at: david@sjc-alumni.com

Vimal Parthasarathy (Alumni Vice President)

An alumnus from the 1990 batch, Vimal graduated in Physics, Electronics and Mathematics. He also holds an MBA degree from Bharathidasan Institute of Management. He is currently the General Manager - Media in Dentsu Communications. Vimal has 16 years of experience in the Media domain with stints in account management and media planning and buying. He has worked on diverse product categories and handled clients such as Toyota, Blaupunkt, Panasonic and so on.

He can be contacted at: vimal@sjc-alumni.com

Raj Kumar (Secretary)

Raj has over 15 years' experience in the area of communication that includes stints in journalism, advertising, content management, e-learning, and technical editing. He graduated in Microbiology, Chemistry and Zoology in 1992. He is currently a Principal Technical Editor with Oracle Corporation.

He can be contacted at: raj@sjc-alumni.com

Principal, St. Joseph's College (Treasurer)